The Flows tab in the Boomi Flow drawing tool lists all the flows we have in a particular tenant. We can delete a flow by clicking the delete icon on the specific flow tile.
- Let’s click the delete icon on the flow we want to delete.
This opens the Confirm Delete screen.
- Click Delete.
This deletes the flow.
When we publish a flow, the Flow engine creates a snapshot version of the flow. This snapshot is the package that is sent to the Flow platform runtime engine. When we delete a flow, we delete the flow from the tenant. However, once a flow is published, the snapshot of the flow is not deleted. This means, even though a deleted flow is not available from the Flows tab, the flow snapshot continues to exist in the tenant.
One way to see a deleted flow would be from the Select a Flow dropdown menu in the Export section of the Import/Export tab.
If you need to take a closer look, click on the images to enlarge them. Have a question? Click the Help button on the bottom right-hand corner of this page to ask.
Check out the glossary for a definition of terms and key concepts that appear in the Boomi Flow website, drawing tool, technical documentation, blogs, and marketing communications.