Deleting a step

You can delete a step from the flow diagram by clicking the step to select it, clicking the delete icon, and confirming you want to delete the step in the configuration panel.

Let’s say we want to delete Step 1 in this flow:

  1. Click the step to select it.
  2. Click the Delete icon. This opens the Confirm Delete dialog box.
  3. Click Delete.

This deletes the step.

Now, what happens if there are outcomes attached to the step element? You will need to delete the outcomes first; to make sure there are no dependencies, and then delete the step.

Note: You cannot undo the delete.