Versioning values

We have the option of versioning values when we create them.

The option is available on expanding the Advanced section in the Values tab, while creating a value.

Versioning values gives us the choice to change/not change the default data in the value.

What happens if we do not version values? Changing the default content of a value then, would have the new data be respected even if someone were launching an older version of the flow. In-flight older versions of the flow would continue to work with the old default value.

To version a value: Check the option for Do not allow changes to this value while creating the value.